NACHA Council Elects Chairpersons for 2012-2014

NACHA, the electronic payments association, has elected chairpersons for three of its councils: the Internet Council (TIC), Council for Electronic Billing and Payment (CEBP), and Electronic Cheque Council (ECC) – for the 2012-2014 term.

Deborah Matthews, ProfitStars’ director of payments strategies, will take the role of chairperson for TIC. She has been a member of the TIC steering committee since 2004 and has been actively involved in several other NACHA and industry councils. Matthews previously served as vice chairperson, marketing and education communications co-ordinator, and web/tel work group leader for TIC.

Angie Smith, AAP, senior manager of education at Viewpointe, will take the role of ECC chairperson. She has 24 years of experience in the financial services industry. Smith serves on the board of regents for NACHA’s Payment Institute and actively participates in various industry work groups. Smith has been a member of the ECC steering committee for four years.

Chris Huppert, senior vice president (SVP) in the wholesale internet and treasury solutions group at Wells Fargo Bank, renews his role as chairperson for the CEBP. Huppert has 30 years of experience in the payments industry and serves as a member on NACHA’s rules and operations committee. He is also active in many industry groups and has been a member of the CEBP steering committee since 2006.


Related reading