IIC Appoints New Advisory Council

The Institutional Investor Committee (IIC) has announced the membership of its newly formed Advisory Council. The Advisory Council is made up of market practitioners from the institutional investment industry, each of whom is appointed in their individual capacity for an initial term of two years.

Chaired by Douglas Ferrans, chairman of the IIC, the Advisory Council will meet on an ad hoc basis to discuss issues affecting the institutional investment community.

The following individuals have been appointed to the Advisory Council:

  • Alan Brown, chief investment officer (CIO), Schroders.
  • James Charrington, chairman of BlackRock Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA).
  • Alain Dromer, chief executive officer (CEO), Aviva Investors.
  • Stuart Fowler, investment director – Equities, Aerion.
  • Roger Gray, CIO, Universities Superannuation Scheme.
  • Richard Lacaille, Global CIO, State Street Global Advisors.
  • Ray Martin, chairman of the NAPF Investment Council and vice president – Pensions at DeutschePost DHL.
  • Michael McLintock, CEO, M&G.
  • Keith Skeoch, CEO, Standard Life Investments.

Douglas Ferrans, chairman of the IIC and the new Council, said: “We are thrilled that leading representatives from the institutional investment industry have agreed to serve on the Advisory Council. The council will ensure that the stewardship and corporate governance agenda is investor-led and will drive collective action on shareholder engagement.”


Related reading