Global Association of Central Counterparties Elects Executive Committee

The members of CCP12 – the Global Association of Central Counterparties – elected a new Executive Committee at the special general meeting in Hong Kong.

The new chairperson will be Marcus Zickwolff, executive director, Eurex Clearing. He takes over responsibilities from Anne Brown, chief risk officer (CRO), Australian Securities Exchange (ASX). Brown had served as chairperson since April 2008, and she will continue to serve as a member of the CCP12 executive committee. New elected vice chairs are Luis Jorge Pelayo, risk manager, SD Indeval and CCV, and Siddhartha Roy, CRO, Clearing Corporation of India.

The general meeting also elected the other eight members of the executive committee: Rory Cunningham, LCH.Clearnet Group; Takeshi Hirano, JSCC/TSE; Kevin King, HKEx; Dale Michaels, CME Group; Henrik Paulsson, NASDAQ OMX;
Sundararaman Ramamurthy, NSCCL; Andrew Simpson, DTCC/ EuroCCP; and MikeWalinskas, OCC.

Additionally, the association admitted two new members: ICE Clear Europe and Mercado de Valores de Buenos Aires (Merval).


Related reading