Loan Market Association Elects New Directors

The following new directors were elected to the Loan Market Association’s (LMA) board at the annual general meeting on 16 July 2009:

  • Charles Bennett, Credit Suisse.
  • Roland Boehm, Commerzbank.
  • Edward Brown, ING.
  • Francesco Carobbi, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ.
  • Justin Conway, Goldman Sachs.
  • Zak Summerscale, Babson Capital Europe.

Ian Fitzgerald (Lloyds Banking Group) was elected chairman of the LMA. In view of the increasing range of activities undertaken by the LMA, the board decided to increase the number of vice chairmen from two to four, with Richard Basham (Citi), David Fewtrell (HSBC Bank), Nick Jansa (Deutsche Bank) and Richard Munn (Oak Hill Advisors Europe LLP) being elected.


Related reading