Ferguson Appointed as FSF Chairman

Following consultations within the Financial Stability Forum’s (FSF) membership, the G7 finance ministers and central bank governors have confirmed their support for the designation of Roger Ferguson as Chairman of the FSF, for a term of three years. Ferguson is Vice Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. He succeeds Andrew Crockett, who served as the FSF’s first Chairman until the end of March 2003.


Related reading